Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Magic the gathering

I didn't want to but I am now officially addicted to it.

I knew it was expensive but like a moth to flames I was drawn in by a friend.

How many out there even know what this is?

And am I the biggest nerd around?

Re: Magic the gathering

Take a look at my user pic... And my signature.

I've been playing Magic: the Gathering since 1996. I remember "Black Summer." The "Ice Age" block hit and EVERYONE was running black in order to play Necropotence.

Anyway, I run a reanimator deck now and can easily summon "It That Betrays" on my first turn. Or Jin-Gitaxias. Basically any really high cost power creature I can summon on my first turn and there isn't any counters to it.
    I am the white void. I am the cold steel. I am the just sword. With blade in hand shall I reap the sins of this world and cleanse it in the fires of destruction. I am Hakumen. The end has come!

Good to see a fellow MTG player

I only just started though so I'm afraid I'm only familiar with standard. Right now I'm just itching for gatecrash pre release! Doesn't happen till the end of the month though.

I have a feeling some day I will be switching from standard since it seems real expensive. Well it's all expensive but I'm excited. in fact I"m hurting my itty bitty brain right now trying to memorize the spoilers so I have a heads up some what for draft.

Angles are my favorite. and vampires second I would never dream of playing a themed deck in a tournament though obviously.

Actually I don't play tournaments I"m not that good yet. In fact I have only won anything once during a draft. but I don't care I still have fun playing.

If you think standard is expensive, Legacy is "I Hate Money" the format. With Standard, you still have a chance of hitting cards you need in booster packs. In Legacy/Modern/Vintage/Extended, you might have to buy individual cards off eBay, and some of those are expensive.